Don’t Let This Happen

imageCame across this today and it just hit me hard.

When “signs of depression” is part of your Google search history, then everything is not a-ok. I spend a huge chunk of my life trying to please everyone to the point that I inadvertently (or voluntarily) sacrifice my own happiness and well-being as a result.

I miss who I used to be. I was full of life, full of color. I used to paint, create art…now I can’t even draw a decent picture. Some days it takes every ounce of strength just to get out of bed in the morning. Monday mornings are the worst. I feel like I am in an a rut. I feel stuck, like I am being pushed against a wall.

***

Note: I had this saved in my drafts since 21 May 2016. I think I was a bit down at the time, considering the tone. I guess I never got the chance to continue writing this because the optimist in me prevailed. There are times when it feels as if every single day is like a battle to be won, but I know in my heart that I will always fight hard to win.

 

 

 

Tell me what you think!

