My Happiness Project – Day 08: A Dream Come True

Today I received something in the mail (a.k.a. Google Mail), something that made me squeal in delight.

Clue: I’ve been waiting for this for more than ten years. It wasn’t delivered by an actual owl, but it made me happy nonetheless.

Behold, my Hogwarts acceptance letter!!!

image

Yesterday, I came across this site and immediately registered to become a Hogwarts student. It is fan-made and in no way related to J.K. Rowling or Warner Bros, but still interesting.

The site lets you have online access to your Gringotts bank account, shop at Flourish & Blotts, and enroll in courses. I enrolled in Potions, so now I have two assignments: 1) Write a paragraph about my expectations in Potions; and 2) Write a 500 word essay on my view regarding ethics on the use of potions (something like that).

It’s amazing, really.

It makes me feel that Hogwarts is indeed here.

One thought on “My Happiness Project – Day 08: A Dream Come True

Tell me what you think!

