My Happiness Project – Day 07: The Foodie In Me

I’m not really a foodie per se, considering that I’m the pickiest eater you could ever meet. However, it is a fact that I do love eating. I’m not adventurous when it comes to trying out all kinds of cuisine, but you can count me in when it comes to eating the food I love.

April 9 was declared a holiday in the Philippines so the boyfriend and I spent our day eating and shopping. Not a good combination for my wallet.

Anyway, we had lunch at Spiral in Sofitel Manila. It boasts of quite a number of ateliers featuring different cuisines, and honestly, one visit is never enough.

My favorite part, of course, is the dessert buffet.

image

They have these boxes and drawers stuffed with different chocolates and candies. I don’t care much about the candies though, I’m all for chocolates.

image

Among the desserts, Creme Brulée is my personal favorite. (If there’s such a thing as most favorite among all favorites.) Too bad I was so full already, I really wanted to taste everything but it felt like my tummy was going to explode.

After Spiral, we went to Glorietta for some a lot of shopping. I basically splurged that day, but I’m proud that I didn’t buy unnecessary stuff. I only bought clothes for the office (very comfy!).

I wish we always have moments like this— a day to give ourselves a break and just do whatever the hell we want (more like heaven, actually).

Tell me what you think!

