My Happiness Project – Day 03: Slumber Party

Back when I was younger, I didn’t make a lot of friends. Perhaps it was due to my overprotective parents, I was too sheltered that I never had the chance to go mingle with others that much. Only when I reached high school did I open up to people, and that’s where I met my closest friends.

As we grew older, some of us left the country while most of us became preoccupied with work and life…but I am glad that despite our busy schedules, we still find time to bond and catch up. (Thanks to Viber, Facebook, and Instagram!)

Here’s a photo of my friends and I, taken last Monday. The group was incomplete, but we had fun anyway.

We spent the night just chatting away, talking about the past, present, and future. We talked about boys, our plans, hopes and dreams.

We even had an emergency waxing session at one in the morning!

image

Oh, the things we do for fun. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Tell me what you think!

