Sip & Gogh

First of all, let me give you a quick background: I love drawing and painting. I started drawing when I was a little kid, but I only started painting when I was in college, if I remember correctly. Unfortunately though, as I grew older I just couldn’t fit this hobby in my schedule anymore.

Recently, I felt that my skills have become a little rusty so just imagine my excitement when my friend suggested that we attend a painting session for our friend’s Bachelorette. I don’t know how to start. All I can think of is how awesome the experience was, and whenever I see the end result, I feel so happy!

image

To learn more about Sip & Gogh, click here.

The featured painting for the session that we enrolled in was Silent Autumn. There’s a different featured painting everyday, so you just have to choose which session you would like to attend. There were instructors who guided us all throughout the session, they told us which colors we should use and what kind of techniques to apply, et cetera. For a fee of Php 1,000.00, they provided the canvas, brushes, and paint that we used, plus snacks.

image

Just a note, the instructors do not teach the basics of painting, but they did teach us the steps on how to recreate the painting. Sip & Gogh is not an art school, nor do they claim that they are art experts. It’s just basically a venue for recreation.

image

Each and everyone of us had different styles and interpretation, so even though the paintings look similar from afar, you will see how different they are from one another once you take a closer look.

Anyway, here’s a photo of me with my finished product:

image

I seriously want to go back!

Tell me what you think!

