Things To Be Grateful For (2013 Edition)

It’s the last day of the year and I can’t help but feel nostalgic. 2013 has been great. Sure, there were a lot of road bumps, but more memories were made. In fact, this year has been the most adventure-filled year for me so far.

I am grateful for the gift of family. It’s been a tough year, but at least we’re all together. I hope that this coming year, things will get better— I wish my parents happiness, prosperity, and good health. I wish the same for my sister, may she also be successful in all her endeavors. I hope my nephew will stay adorable and sweet, I wish he would grow up to be a kindhearted and generous person.

image

image

image

I am grateful for the gift of friends. I don’t have a lot, but the ones I have are the best. This coming year, I am looking forward to making more memories with them. I will be flying to Singapore this January with my highschool friends, another friend will get married on February, and I’m also planning to fly to Japan in November.

image

image

image

I am grateful for the wonderful places that I’ve been to this year. I vow to continue exploring, and to go back to the places that I fell in love with. I am grateful for being able to experience other cultures and taste different cuisines.

image

image

image

image

image

I am grateful for the life that I have, for being able to wake up every morning. I am grateful for my job, even if it is sometimes stressful. I am grateful for my health, even though it is not perfect.
image

And most of all, I am grateful for Cy. I’ve been nothing but happy for the four years ++ that we’ve been together. I am very fortunate to have him as my boyfriend (and best friend). I wish him success, happiness, prosperity, and good health. He deserves the best in this life.
image

image

image

Here’s to another year of fun and crazy, another year of making things happen!

Tell me what you think!

