2013 going on 2014

Another year has ended, and a new one is about to start.

What happened to the 364 days that passed? Everything is a blur, except for the special occasions.

Is it strange that I feel like 2013 cheated on me?

I distinctly remember it being January— my Hong Kong trip, first time in Macau, my 24th birthday, my nephew’s second birthday. I don’t remember much about February, or even March. April came and my friends and I went to the beach, then a week later I flew to Ho Chi Minh together with my boyfriend and another friend to jumpstart our Indochina backpacking trip. May and June passed, and next thing I know it was already July and my family and I flew to Hong Kong and stayed there for five days. What happened when we came back?

What transpired in August? September? Oh yes, I transferred to a new team last September. October 2, the boyfriend and I celebrated our 4th year together. November 1, I went out with my high school friends and stayed up until the wee hours of the morning. November 22 was my boyfriends’s 29th birthday but he flew to Singapore the day prior to that.

Where did the rest of December go? I only remember Christmas dinners and Christmas parties. Dates with my love.

Where have all the days gone?

I want to treasure every single day, but how? I better start documenting my everyday life starting tomorrow.

I don’t want to miss out. I want 2014 to be memorable, and I intend to remember all the memories no matter how trivial they may be.

I want to see how I progress. I want to know if things are indeed improving as days pass. I don’t want to be thrown out of the loop from my own life.

Tell me what you think!

