Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

20131006-214209.jpg

This morning wasn’t like any other.

My friends and I spent the weekend in Tagaytay, and this morning we paid a visit to Caleruega Church in Nasugbu, Batangas before going back to Manila.

We haven’t had any out-of-town/country trips recently, so I’m glad that we were able to take time to unwind and bond over the weekend.

I used to say that I want to get married in this church. I changed my mind not because I didn’t like it anymore, it’s just that it’s located in a very isolated place (on top of a hill) where the roads are rocky and very narrow (can only accommodate two light vehicles at a time). There’s also lack of lamp posts along the way, and not even a concrete fence to prevent vehicles from falling off the hill.

Despite the lack of developed infrastructures surrounding the church, there’s no denying how beautiful Caleruega is. And it’s not just the church itself. The landscape is just amazing. Everything is picturesque.

I hope that the local government would take initiative in fixing those roads, though I honestly think that it adds more character to Caleruega this way.

All in all it was a fun weekend, albeit exhausting. I miss my nephew though, I can’t wait to go home.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

Tell me what you think!

