Save Paper

I was supposed to write a letter to my boyfriend for our 4th anniversary (which is today), but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to buy a decent paper so I told him I’ll just post it here instead.

It will be like hitting two birds: 1) I’ll have one additional blog entry, and 2) I’ll save paper.

Anyway, here it goes:

Happy Anniversary, Cy.

These past four years have been the happiest (and craziest) years of my life.

Thank you for soothing me whenever I get those random panic attacks, for helping me calm down whenever I feel riled up. Your calming presence never fails to make me feel stronger whenever I feel that the universe is against me.

When I feel that things are bigger than I am, you are always there, holding my hand. For that, I couldn’t thank you enough.

I often tell you this and I’ll say it again— I love you to infinity and beyond.

I intentionally made it this short. What matters most is the thought behind it anyway. For me, at least.

So there, thank you for today, Cy. I had fun. Thank you for spending time with me. Thank you for yet another gastronomic experience. Thank you for humoring me by bringing me to Red Box. Thank you for everything.

I love you.

Tell me what you think!

