Life These Days

I admit I haven’t been diligently updating my blog. I keep posting about it and apologizing endlessly, but I always end up repeating the same pattern. Perhaps it’s because my life is pretty much static right now, meaning, everything is still as it is.

Well, that’s what I thought.

The truth is, there’s always something happening. I’m just too idle to pay attention or write anything about it.

Ergo, before September ends, here are the highlights of my month thus far:

• New job description at work. I should’ve been there since June, but I only started this September. I’m doing good, as far as I know. One thing I can say though is this— it’s a breath of fresh air for me. I’ve been too stressed with my previous position, always surrounded by people telling me what to do. It feels good to be your own boss, somehow.

• The boyfriend got promoted! He totally deserves it. I’m not being biased here but, he’s one of the most intelligent people I know. Not just intelligent, but also efficient. It took quite some time before someone from the management realized that it’s time for him to assume a higher position, but I’m glad that it still happened nevertheless. You know what they say, better late than never. :)

• This actually shouldn’t be treated as a “highlight” since it’s not good news but it’s pretty much significant so I’m going to say it here anyway. I’ve been experiencing pain in my abdomen for weeks now, and it turned out that I have Mild Hepatic Steatosis (a.k.a Fatty Liver). I guess I have to watch the food I eat and try to lose weight. Also, my mother got hospitalized due to hypertension coupled with migraine. It had been a stressful week, I’m just glad she’s better now. Still weak, but recovering.

In just a few days, it will be October already. How quick time flies. Sometimes I wish that time would just stop, to have ample time to just breathe in and absorb everything that’s happening all around me. But time, well, it’s something that cannot be controlled.

We just have to learn to adapt and be more conscious with how we spend it.

Tell me what you think!

