Daily Prompt: A Bend In Time

A Bend In Time. How timely. (Pardon the pun.)

I’ve been trying to write since yesterday but I keep on getting distracted with work, but with the help of this Daily Prompt, I think I’ll be able to finish it now.

Anyway, I was writing about how the boyfriend and I will soon be turning 4 years old. Four years is a long time, but not really. I guess that’s what happens when you fall in love— time flies and slows down at the same time. (I suddenly remember a certain line from the movie Hot Chick that goes something like, “You make my heart beat slower and faster at the same time.”)

Okay, okay… I know it doesn’t make much sense, sometimes I’m not really good with words. My boyfriend might even make fun of me for this. But it’s true. It seems like it was only yesterday when I first met him, and now, I can no longer imagine being without him. What’s weird is, I can still remember those little things but somehow the past seems so far away.

Everything is ironic, contradictory. It doesn’t make sense but it does. And my head is hurting just thinking about how it makes sense but doesn’t.

I wish it will still be this exciting on our 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th…until the 50th year (if we stay alive long enough). I still get butterflies whenever I think about it.

I feel like a giddy school girl. :)

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A Bend In Time

Tell me what you think!

