The One

Came across this article— it makes sense, doesn’t it?

I haven’t had a lot of experience when it comes to men, but I know for a fact that love isn’t just all about the butterflies, the flowers, the absurd pet names. It’s about deciding to be with someone and sticking with them through good and bad times.

This reminds me of one of my favorite quotes, from the book Love The One You’re With written by Emily Giffin:

Maybe that’s what it all comes down to. Love, not as a surge of passion, but as a choice to commit to something, someone, no matter what obstacles or temptations stand in the way. And maybe making that choice, again and again, day in and day out, year after year, says more about love than never having a choice to make at all.

(I’ll never get tired of this quote.)

I feel fortunate enough to have found The One. Some might think that it’s too early to say, but no, I declare that he’s the one. End of discussion. You just know it, that’s what they say. Well, I think I’ve known from the first time I saw him.

I don’t think I could ever find anyone who could put up with my kind of crazy. He embraces both my good qualities and my quirks. And honestly, I think he understands me more than I understand myself.

Every single day, especially on those days that I feel unloved, I just think of this and I feel so much better already.

Tell me what you think!

