Highlights

One downside of not having a laptop: Not being able to update my blog regularly. Add that to my long list of reasons why I can’t post anything substantial in here anymore. Number one being: My mind is a mess. Number two: Hectic schedule. And it goes on and on and on.

Anyhoo, I have good news! I passed my Securities and Exchange Commission Licensure Exam. It was such a relief, knowing that I won’t have to take the exam again. I am proud that I passed on my first take, not bad for someone who only had 3-4 days to study before the exam date.

So, that’s number one in my Highlights of the Week list.

Number two: I will be moving to a different career path. More challenging, but at least it’s something new. I have thought about this career move for a long time, and in the end I guess there were more PROs than CONs so that’s why I decided to go for it.

To tell you honestly, it’s scary. Venturing out of your comfort zone always is, anyway. But there comes a point in your life that you just have to take a leap of faith and just hope for the best.

Third highlight: Today marks our (Cy and I) 44th month as a couple. I’m grateful for each day that I get to spend with him, because if truth be told, I have never envisioned myself being in a serious relationship like this. That was four years ago. And just look where we are now.

I’d like to think that both of us have grown together, with every precious memory and even every mistake.

Just four more months and we’ll be celebrating our fourth year together. Another milestone, another thing to be grateful for.

I guess that’s it for tonight. Wish me luck :)

Tell me what you think!

