Timing is everything

The title is so melodramatic, but I’m just going to write about how I’m sick on a long weekend…which sucks.

I’ve been wanting to take a leave from work, you know, a “Mental Health Day”  but I had so much stuff to do and I didn’t want to abandon my work just like that. It would be very irresponsible of me to do so. Unfortunately though, now that I finally got the break that I needed, I’m suddenly overcome with the flu. Well, I don’t really have a fever but I have a serious case of sore throat and colds…and I’m afraid I might be headed there.

Time flies really fast, doesn’t it? It feels as if it was just yesterday when I went home for a vacation, and next thing I know it’s Saturday already tomorrow.

I’m out of episodes to watch (for Once Upon A Time), and the documentaries I have are making me sleepy (a product of narrators with British accent and anti-histamine) so I have nothing else to do…but be a responsible blogger and update my site.

By the way, I tried to make those photo links but I just couldn’t find a decent theme that matches with it. I abandoned that quest (I’m starting to speak like one of those Once Upon A Time characters) but now I think I’m going to work on it.

Wish me luck!

 

Tell me what you think!

