Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

I’m three days too late, I know. But I can’t stop myself from thinking of an answer when I came across this Daily Prompt.

Yes, I can say that I’m living happily. Ever after? I hope so. Oh, I really hope so.

Sure, there are setbacks. There are bumps along the road. Life is a long bumpy ride, after all. But I guess the secret is to live in the present. If you’re happy now, then make the most out of it today. Make it last. When you wake up the next day and the reason for your happiness it still here, then make it last again. Just do it every single day, and maybe you’ll get that Ever After.

I used to be as perky as a Disney Princess, until of course I grew up and experienced the downside of life. I started to think, happily ever after isn’t real. There’s no such thing. It’s bullshit. This is reality. Thank goodness I got over that phase, got myself together and decided that I’m a princess and I’m going to get that happily ever after. I knew it was out there, and if I don’t quit moping around for some stupid frog, then I won’t have the chance to get the happiness I deserve.

True enough, things turned out well. Now I am happy, and I have no intention of giving it up.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After

Tell me what you think!

