My Must-Watch Movies in 2013: City of Bones and Catching Fire

I’m giddy with excitement right now!

First, the official movie trailer for The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones was released last weekend. Then earlier today, I saw a movie poster for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire!

City of Bones will be the first movie installment for The Mortal Instruments Series, while Catching Fire is the second movie installment for The Hunger Games Trilogy.

It’s not a secret that I love reading books, and it’s such a joy to watch my favorite characters come to life on the big screen. I have long accepted the fact that the movie adaptation of a book will never be as good as the book itself, but as long as I love the book, I will support whatever movie they make. I guess it’s because I know the story by heart that I tend to ignore the inconsistencies. Not that I don’t notice the difference, it just doesn’t matter to me.

I must read the books again to refresh my memory.

Can’t wait for 2013! :)

 

2 thoughts on “My Must-Watch Movies in 2013: City of Bones and Catching Fire

  1. randomblogger3 says:

    I love all those books and I will watch it but it will never live up to the books. If any thing it will probably ruin it. The twilight movies nearly ruined the books for me (luckily the last one was good).
    I hope the same doesn’t happen with hunger games and mortal instruments as I read them way before the hype and I really do love them.
    Great blog

    • tangledupindaydreams says:

      Yes, I hope so too! Like for The Mortal Instruments, there are a lot of books in the series and if they ruin the first movie, then there’s little chance for a sequel.

      I’m sure there will be changes made for the movie, in fact I already noticed a few in the City of Bones trailer. Isabelle used flamethrower as a weapon instead of the whip. Then Valentine’s hair was brown instead of blond.

      Nevertheless, I still look forward to watching it (and Catching Fire too).

Tell me what you think!

