To Indochina and Beyond!

My schedule for 2013 is quite jam-packed, with the Hong Kong and Macau trip coming up in January and another Hong Kong trip in July. A few days ago my friends and I had a spur-of-the-moment decision to explore Indochina, so we booked a flight going to Ho Chi Minh City (formerly Saigon), Vietnam. We don’t have a return ticket yet, but we plan on exiting from Singapore.

We will be covering the following countries and cities:

1. Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City and Mui Ne)

2. Cambodia (Phnom Penh and Siem Reap)

3. Thailand (Bangkok)

4. Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur, Penang, and Johor Bahru)

5. Singapore (Singapore City)

I have done my research and I know that it will be a very grueling journey: 6-hour bus and train rides, a bunch of plane rides, and a whole lot of walking. However, I am pretty sure that after this tour, I will experience a sense of fulfillment.

I am beyond excited. In fact, my friends and I are already working on our itinerary. This one needs careful planning.

Wish us luck! :)

Tell me what you think!

