Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine and Happy

I decided to merge the two photo challenges because I didn’t get to post anything for last week’s theme. I really found it hard to think of a photo that would embody the word mine.

Is there a place, object, or view that’s entirely yours, or you’re a bit selfish or possessive about? Is it a feeling you feel when you look at the photo, or perhaps an unwillingness to share? 

For me, what I consider mine is intangible. For one, I was hesitant to post a picture of a person I love, because true love does not possess. (Yes, I learned this in my Philosophy of Religion class back in college.) I am also not materialistic, so there are things that are mine, but that’s just it. They’re mine, but I value memories and experiences more. However, it’s impossible to capture a photo of that sense of euphoria I get whenever I ride a plane and visit another city or country for the first time. This is a feeling that is entirely mine, and I truly cherish this, no matter how many times I feel it.

Then another theme came up— happy.

For me, this is a lot easier to put in photos. An image can be associated with a certain feeling of happiness. It can be a photo of a person that makes you happy, a place where you made a lot of happy memories, a photo of a smiling baby so innocent that you yearn for that complete sense of happiness.

For me, what is mine is the source of my happiness.

PS I tried using the new gallery format, not as easy as it sounds! Haha :)


Tell me what you think!

