Hello, October!

Today is the last day of September, and I am so relieved that the month’s almost over.

I am ecstatic for three reasons:

1. September was some sort of hell-ish month for me, work-wise. I just couldn’t wait for it to be over. The past four weeks have been very stressful, too stressful to the point that I end up having nightmares about work. Damn you investments and documentations.

2. My obligatory two-week vacation starts on the 24th of October. I may not have plans to go on a trip for now, but I am so eager to take that much-needed rest.

3. Last but not the least (and obviously the main reason), my boyfriend and I will be celebrating our 3rd year anniversary two days from now.

Whoa, would you look at that.

I never thought that I am actually capable of maintaining a healthy relationship with another human being— aside from my family and friends. Sure there were teeny weeny bumps along the road, but not enough to ruin what we have.

And Cy, I know you’ll be reading this being the boyfriend stalker that you are. Since you have already seen my “surprise” anyway (because you’re such an eavesdropper), might as well post it here:

Please do note that I still have other tricks up my sleeve, so don’t consider this a win on your end, my dear boyfriend.

Seriously, despite your intense compulsion to eavesdrop, I still love you…to infinity and beyond.

After all these years, the thought of you still gives me butterflies. *wink wink*

Tell me what you think!

