Dress Emergency

I will be attending a wedding of a friend next Saturday and I still don’t have anything to wear. Technically, I do have something but I already wore it to another friend’s wedding last November. I won’t mind wearing it again if the crowd is different, but we belong to the same company and same group of friends, so I’d rather not repeat the outfit.

Last November, I wore this dress: (Excuse the face, I failed in my make-up skills so I decided to go au naturel.)

 

It’s actually a plain dress, I added the flower embellishment on the side. It’s just a clip with flowers, I think it’s supposed to be a hair clip. Good thing I did that, because my friend’s sister ended up wearing the same dress, only with a different color! (That’s what you get for buying a dress in Forever 21, even if it’s from Singapore— the clothes are still the same wherever you are, I wish I thought of that.) A little creativity really goes a long way.

This coming week I’ll be doing some dress-hunting, and maybe I’ll get that much-needed haircut too. I’m not the one to dress up, but this is one of those moments that I need to look presentable.

Maybe I’ll still end up buying in Forever 21, who knows.

Tell me what you think!

