The Mortal Instruments

I know I’ve been invisible these past few days, and whenever I become invisible in the internet world, it’s just mainly because I’m currently reading a book. And yes, it’s true. I’ve started reading a new series of book last weekend, and as expected, I was hooked.

I’ve come across this series a long time ago, but I was hesitant at first even though I was familiar with the author. I remember Cassandra Clare, she wrote this very entertaining Harry Potter fan fiction trilogy. I searched it in Good Reads and I wasn’t that engrossed with the summary. The plot didn’t strike my fancy so I did not download it…until my worst nightmare happened—I ran out of books to read.

So I downloaded the series: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, and City of Lost Souls. I finished all four in just six days. After the Hunger Games Trilogy, I’ve been waiting for a book that’s good enough to make me want to buy its printed version, and I think this is it. If I weren’t saving for future travels, I would’ve rushed to the nearest bookstore and bought the whole series already.

I like the fact that the author narrated in a third person’s point of view, pretty much like J.K.Rowling. I like the wit and humor of the characters. It also didn’t hurt that the book will soon be adapted on-screen, with Jamie Campbell Bower as Jace (swoon!) and Lily Collins as Clary.

I’d love to write a book review, but I’ll just do that after I finish reading the whole series. Ergo, I’ll go back to my book now. Laters, baby. :)

 

Tell me what you think!

