Rain, rain, go away

Today I woke up to the news that Metro Manila is currently on Red Alert, people are evacuating because there’s flooding almost everywhere.

My boss called me early in the morning to tell me that work is suspended, thank goodness for that. I was beginning to think that the government thinks that working people are invincible.

This reminds me of Typhoon Ondoy from a couple of years back, where a lot of people have perished due to severe flooding. I was fortunate enough not to experience that flood, but I was stuck inside a bus for 12 hours without any food or water.

I hope this is not the case today. I hope that the flooding won’t take many lives this time, this country has lost too many already.

I hope the rain subsides soon. It’s been raining for weeks now. In fact, I cannot remember the last time when it did not rain. I think it’s been raining continuously for the past three weeks or so.

I really do hope that things will get better soon.

Tell me what you think!

