Wingardium Leviosa

I don’t know where to start.

Anyway, first thing’s first. Visitors are not allowed to take pictures inside the museum. I’m not sure if I’ll get in trouble if I post this but I want to share it. *wink wink* I kinda sneaked a photo while inside, it’s blurry but here it is, the only photo I was able to take while in the museum:

Kreacher and Azkaban’s prisoner uniforms (the one Bellatrix wore)

My plan was to take a picture of the whole display but I didn’t realize that my height would be a hindrance. Ha ha.

When we entered the hall, there was a lady holding the Sorting Hat. She asked for a volunteer from the group, and no one stepped up. Call it obsession or whatever, I raised my hand and volunteered. She asked me to sit on the stool, and there was a voice over with the Sorting Hat’s voice. The lady asked me to say “not Slytherin, not Slytherin, not Slytherin” until the Sorting Hat said, “Better be GRYFFINDOR!” I’m glad I volunteered, it was very exhilarating!

Most costumes were displayed there, including the wands, quills, and parchments. Dobby, Norbert, Kreacher, and petrified Colin Creevey were there too. The portraits were also displayed, and the subjects were really moving! Yes, The Fat Lady was there trying to break a champagne glass.

The exhibit was also interactive. We tried to shoot some quaffles and we pulled mandrakes from their pots. Visitors could also try sitting on Hagrid’s humongous couch.

The last destination was the Shoppe, where people can buy various Harry Potter merchandise. Honestly, the merchandise are too pricey! But I still bought a Snitch necklace for myself. I also bought a Muggle shirt for my little nephew, Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans, and Chocolate Frogs. My boyfriend bought a Gryffindor scarf for me. :)

Oh, and presenting…the Flying Ford Anglia!

It was a really amazing experience. Some might say that it’s just costume and props, but for a Harry Potter fan like me, it’s all worth it. :)

NEXT STOP: Harry Potter Studio in the UK! :)

5 thoughts on “Wingardium Leviosa

Tell me what you think!

