Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

I used to draw and paint so much. Now, not anymore. I don’t know what happened, I guess you can blame my hectic schedule and lack of inspiration. Sometimes I regret that I didn’t take it seriously, I should’ve studied and practiced more. I admire those who work hard to pursue their passion and improve their craft, and I wish I had their courage and patience. I wish I wasn’t so scared to show everyone what I think and how I feel.

Recently, I resolved to rediscover my love for drawing. I know it’s here, somewhere within me. I just need some push. So, not long ago, I went to the nearest bookstore and bought a drawing book and a set of pencils.

I try to draw whenever I’m not swamped with work. Unfortunately, this is the only drawing I managed to put in the drawing book because I’ve been very busy:

It’s not much, I know. But it’s a start. :)

Tell me what you think!

