Princess

Whatever comes cannot alter one thing. If I am a princess in rags and tatters, I can be a princess inside. It would be easy to be a princess if I were dressed in cloth of gold, but it is a great deal more of a triumph to be one all the time when no one knows it.

– A Little Princess

This is definitely one of my all-time favorite quotes. I have always been a firm believer that every girl is a princess. Sure there was a time that I stopped believing in fairytales and the existence of Happy Ever After, but I have recovered from this disillusionment long ago.

And when the time comes that I get to have my own daughter, I will teach her to believe in fairy tales and happy endings because life is too short to dwell on negative thoughts.

Tell me what you think!

