Independence Day

Today, the Philippines is celebrating its 114th Independence Day. (Holiday, yay!)

This is one of those few moments where I can take a break from work and actually get some decent sleep. I woke up at around 11 AM today, and if it weren’t for my boyfriend who kept knocking on my door, perhaps I would’ve woken up much, much later. Apparently, he’s been calling both my phones but I was oblivious so he got worried and visited me. Goodness, it’s been a long time since I slept that long!

Right now I’m busying myself by looking for new books to read. I’m actually re-reading my Pride and Prejudice e-book to pass time. I am still fascinated by how the book was written, very formal yet not boring (for me, at least).

Anyway, will concentrate first on my search for the perfect book. Will post more soon. Wish me luck!

Tell me what you think!

