Hello World!

It feels like I haven’t written anything for a long time. I’ve been quite busy, I’m currently reading and re-reading a trilogy at the moment. That’s what happens when I get to read a book that I like, I seem to forget everything else. It always feels like I’m inside a bubble, and it’s just me and my book/s.

It’s such a shame though that I’m only reading an e-book, but it’s convenient in a way that I can read it anytime using just my iPhone. Still, printed books smell good and I would like to add some to my collection.

Anyway, I’m reading Fifty Shades of Grey. It has an erotic element but the way it was written is quite fanfiction-y. A lot of people say that it was poorly written, especially the way how the story was narrated, but I don’t read books to criticize the author. I read books for the story and in this case, I liked the story.

I was quite shocked to find out that it has some kind of eroticism in it, because my friend who recommended the book never mentioned it to me. No, I was not scandalized or anything, because Eleven Minutes by Paulo Coelho was kind of erotic to and it is one of my all-time favorite books. Sometimes you just have to keep an open mind and see where the story takes you. You’ll be surprised that it isn’t exactly what you really think it is.

I’m not yet sure when will I stop re-reading, but I’m trying my best not to confine myself in my own bookworm bubble ’cause it’s also nice to interact with real people from time to time. :)

Tell me what you think!

