7 Super Shots

I first saw this photo challenge from a blog that I have recently followed. The blogger actually posted seven photos from his travels, but I checked the original rules here, and it didn’t specify that I should post travel photos. I think it’s good though, to have a certain theme. However, I don’t know yet if I’m going to use one. (I’m also not sure if I should be tagged first before doing this, but what the hell, let’s get this over with!)

I am not a professional photographer, but I love taking photos and I want to be good at it, that is why I try to practice every chance I get.

A photo that takes my breath away:

I took this photo during my trip to Nami Island in Chuncheon, South Korea. It just snowed– the first snow fall of the winter season– hence the fog and the chilly ambience.

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

A photo that makes me smile:

One of the things I love doing is watching my little nephew sleep.

Slumber

A photo that makes me dream:

Being in Kayangan Lake makes me feel as if I’m in paradise, and isn’t it everyone’s dream to be in paradise?

Crystal clear water in Kayangan Lake (Coron, Palawan)

A photo that makes me think:

A temple in Pagoda St, Singapore. How do they remember the names of all these gods?

Deities

A photo that makes my mouth water:

The burger that is as huge as a…well, regular birthday cake. Photo taken at Casa Verde in Cebu City.

Big Bang

A photo that tells a story:

The residents that live beside Pandin Lake in San Pablo City, Laguna start fishing at an early age. I admire how they use nature to make a living without destroying it.

Child’s play, NOT.

A photo that I am most proud of:

I am not sure if people will consider this as National Geographic worthy, but for me it is one of the most beautiful shots I have ever done, if not the best.

Sunrise (Puerto Princesa, Palawan)

3 thoughts on “7 Super Shots

Tell me what you think!

