Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

Last Monday, while we were sailing in Pandin Lake, we noticed a little bird floating on the water. It was so tiny, helpless, and weak. My uncle reached for it to save it from drowning. My cousin wanted to take it home, but we decided that we should just leave the bird in its rightful abode. This bird deserves to fly and live freely with his fellow birds.

I took the photo above when my uncle was entrusting the little bird into my cousin’s little hand. You could see that it was soaking wet, we do not know how long it had been floating on the water. I hope it survived after we left it on a nearby tree branch.


Tell me what you think!

