NEVER QUIT

I’m trying to migrate my older posts from my other blog to this new blog. I’ve already transferred the recent entries here, but I’d rather leave the others there. It’s not like I’m gonna erase it or anything.

So anyway, while browsing through my posts, I saw this entry I made last January:

Today, I realized a lot of things:

  • I feel upset when things don’t go according to plan. I mean, who wouldn’t be?! This has actually been pointed out to me a couple of times or more, but I just can’t help but feel bad whenever this happens. I guess it’s a part of my OCD. Where has my spontaneity gone? Note to self: If you let things disrupt your plans, you will never attain your goal. However, it is also important to gauge whether something is worth your energy. Shit happens, so be sure that you always have Plan B. Or C. Even D.
  • I have always preferred not to be the center of attention. It’s usually okay for me to let the day pass by and not be noticed by the people I work with; but working hard and not being appreciated/rewarded enough disappoints me. Ergo, New Year’s Resolution #3: Let go of my inhibitions. I will not succeed if I let my fears get in the way. It’s okay to share your opinions, as long as they won’t hurt anyone. (But I would still avoid drawing too much attention to myself because I don’t want to be the talk of the town.)
  • The world will never be fair, but do not let that fact discourage you. Continue working hard, always try to see the good out of everything and everyone, be happy. What matters most is that at the end of the day, you’ve done everything you could do, and if others are not satisfied with it, then come back another day and prove to them that you are worth it. Never quit.

Well said, my January 2012 self. Haha. I don’t actually remember what New Year’s Resolutions 1 and 2 were. I don’t even remember why I wrote those things. But the truth still remains the same: that the world will never be fair, people will keep on pulling you down, and there are times that you would really want to quit. However, there’s always that pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, that silver lining in every cloud, and sunshine after the rain. You just won’t see the pot of gold unless you’ve continued to reach for the end of the rainbow, you won’t see the silver lining if you didn’t look hard enough, and you won’t see the sunlight if you closed the windows even before the rain stops.
REMEMBER:
What matters most is that at the end of the day, you’ve done everything you could do, and if others are not satisfied with it, then come back another day and prove to them that you are worth it. 
Never quit.
Tell me what you think!

