The Genius That Is Google

I’ve been meaning to post an entry about this for a few days now but I just can’t seem to find time. I am just so amazed by Google’s creativity when it comes to the design of their logo. For instance, earlier this week they had this zipper thing going on in commemoration of Gideon Sundback’s 132nd birthday. Gideon Sundback is the inventor of, you guessed it, zipper.

When you unzip it, you will be brought to a page with Gideon Sundback’s information. I don’t know about others, but for me it was entertaining, not to mention educational. Honestly, I didn’t know who Gideon Sundback was until I saw it in Google.

Here are some of the logo designs that caught my attention:

Valentine’s Day (cutie!)

Teacher’s Day (I’m not a teacher, I’m just fond of owls.)

Charles Addams’ Birthday

Charles Dickens’ Birthday

 Good thing I still found these doodles in Google (of course). I told myself to take pleasure in little things, and that’s what I’m doing.

Tell me what you think!

