Travel Writing Scholarship

To join or not to join? That is the question.

WorldNomads.com is currently accepting applications for a Travel Writing Scholarship. Click here for the link.

I’m still contemplating if I would like to join. It would be a very good opportunity, however, I don’t know if I’m good enough for this. And if I get picked, will I be ready to face a new adventure? I have never traveled alone, and as much as I like traveling, I am not very adventurous when it comes to food. These are my only issues, and unfortunately, these are also the things that they require.

Your mentor will be at hand to offer guidance, but essentially this is your assignment; you will travel on your own for this part of the journey so you must be comfortable travelling solo.

Malaysian cuisine is comprised of three distinct cultures: Indian, Malay and Chinese – and the fusion recipes that make it so uniquely Malaysian. On this portion of your scholarship journey, you will be sampling it all, and learning about the process, stories and people behind the famous dishes (picky eaters, you’ve been warned!).

But the experience…oh so tempting. The winner gets to explore Singapore, Bali, and Malaysia for two weeks. Allowance would be given, and all airfares are covered. And the idea of taking a break from work for two weeks, very exhilarating.

How many times have I feared doing something but end up doing it, and even succeeding?

Maybe, just maybe, it won’t hurt to try.

Tell me what you think!

