The Sand Between My Toes

I hate sunny days, except when I’m at the beach. Who would want to walk around in Manila in the blazing heat? I certainly won’t. And I definitely won’t walk around the city wearing bikini.

There’s something relaxing about being at the beach, feeling the sand between your toes, hearing the waves, basking in the sunlight sans the pollution. This year, I went island hopping in Puerto Princesa. Next month, I would be returning to Bohol and its magnificent beaches. In May, Coron will be the next destination.

So here I am, psyching myself, ergo this beach/summer appreciation post.

One of the islands in Hundred Islands, Pangasinan

That’s me in the middle, during my glory days (a.k.a 25 lbs lighter)…taken at Dumaluan Beach Resort, Bohol.

Sandwiched by two of my friends during a weekend trip to Pico de Loro, Batangas

Sabang Beach (Puerto Princesa, Palawan)

Starfish Island (Puerto Princesa, Palawan)

Pandan Island (Puerto Princesa, Palawan)

There are also lots of beaches to be found in Sariaya and Guisguis, Quezon and in San Juan, Batangas (more commonly known as Laiya). During holy week, we go to these beaches because they are so much nearer to our place. Some are no longer very clean, but if you’re lucky, you can find virgin-ish ones in the farther parts of Laiya.

Can’t wait for summer to officially start! Get your sunblocks and sunglasses ready :)

Tell me what you think!

