May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor

Last Friday, Cy and I watched The Hunger Games. It was all I could ever think of for the past two weeks, and finally, I got to watch it. I watched as my favorite characters come to life, and it was amazing. I enjoyed the movie, and everyone I know who watched the film thought it was good—even those who didn’t get to read the book. (Well except maybe for Cy, who slept the entire time because it was close to midnight already.)

One of the perils of having read the book is that you tend to be analytic and critical, focusing on the details instead of just plainly watching and enjoying the movie. Unfortunately, that was what happened to me, so now, whenever I think about the movie, I don’t even remember the details! My mind is muddled, I’m confused with what’s real and what’s not. Like, did it really happen in the movie? Or was it just in the book? (Now, the question REAL OR NOT REAL? is perfect for me.)

I want to watch again, and this time I would just sit back, relax, and enjoy the movie. I would pretend that I have never read the book, and watch it through the eyes of a non-fan. If only Cy would agree!

Tell me what you think!

