LE FIN

So after, when he whispers, “You love me. Real or not real?”

I tell him, “Real.”

Tears. I finally finished reading The Hunger Games Trilogy.

What can I say?

I wish the story about Katniss and Peeta was more elaborate, even if just in the end part. Though honestly, I believe that the book wasn’t really intended to be a love story. Just like Harry Potter, it wasn’t a love story. There were parts, yes, but it wasn’t the center of the whole series. I guess the author would have liked to just leave it to the readers’ imaginations. The hopeless romantic bit in me really wanted more, seriously! However, I was satisfied that at least Katniss ended up with Peeta. I’m a sucker for boys like Peeta, to tell you honestly.

I wish there was a fourth book. Fifth. Sixth. Even seventh. It could go on, really. Just like Harry Potter with the seven books, yet it’s never enough. Sooner or later the story has to end. Here I go again, reading a book like there’s no tomorrow…and then when it ends, BAM. Nothing to look forward to anymore. No nothing. Well, there’s the movie but everyone knows that the books are always better.

Imagine my sorrow when I finished the Harry Potter series. (Yes, perhaps sorrow is accurate.) I kept telling myself, “There still are movies coming up, at least there’s something to look forward to.” But when the last installment of the series was over, all I did in the cinema was cry together with my friend, who I talked into reading the books back in college.

Oh well, I guess some things really do have to end.

So savor this moment, when the first movie is not yet released. Because the next installments will be over before we even realize it. Strike while the iron is hot, they say.

I wonder if any of Paulo Coelho’s books will ever be made into a movie?

Tell me what you think!

