The Hunger Games

I almost forgot that I have WordPress in my Blackberry.

So, what have I been up to?

I am currently reading The Hunger Games trilogy. It’s not Harry Potter, but it’s definitely not Twilight…if you know what I mean. Though it’s not like I hate Twilight. I loved it when I read it, the fan girl in me did, but in terms of content then it’s not the first on my list.

Anyway, I decided to start reading The Hunger Games because there’s a movie adaptation coming up. I know the movies are never better than the books, so I have decided to read and find out for myself what the fuss is all about. I mean, it surpassed the advance ticket sales record of the Twilight series. So I guess it’s good.

Whenever I read a good book, I tend to isolate myself from the world. It’s just me, and the characters in the story. It has been a long time since I last picked up a book and poured my attention into it.

When I read Harry Potter, it was like that for me. I lived in the world of Wizardry too. I went to Hogwarts too. Whenever I sleep, I dream that I am also a witch.

When I read Twilight, I wanted to have an Edward. That’s just it. Hahaha.

With The Hunger Games, I live in Panem too. I hunt for food. I feel as if I’m in the town square watching the reaping too. Oh and yes, I fell in love with Peeta Mellark.

I don’t have The Hunger Games books though. I only read them as e-book. And being a bookworm, it’s really not the same. So tonight, I will buy my set of books as an addition to my mini library a.k.a. bookshelf at home.

I’m so excited. :)

Tell me what you think!

